The Wow Factor

27 05 2006

Apple Store 5th AvenueIt is no wonder Apple have such a good reputation when it comes to design. It is clear they think very carefully when it comes to designing their products from the actual product itself, down to the packaging it arrives in.

It is also clear that they spend just as much time designing the user experience at their stores – just take a look at the brand new Apple Store which has opened at Fifth Avenue, Manhattan.

The entrance to the store is via a huge glass cube with the Apple logo suspended in the centre. On the floor of this glass cube is a spiral staircase which leads down to the 20,000 square foot store beneath.

Fifth Avenue is one of the worlds most popular shopping locations, and as such this new Apple Store will be open 24 hours a day, 365 days a year for customers to peruse the large collection of try-before-you-buy models of Mac and iPod, as well as get support from the in-store Genius Bar.

I would love to see it in person, but unfortunately living in the UK makes it a little difficult to get to, so for now I’ll have to be content with my slightly smaller local Apple Store! πŸ˜›

Actions

Information

4 responses

27 05 2006
27 05 2006
RyanC

Yeah I just had a look at the one in Regent Street, and it does look very nice, and its much closer to me, could have a trip down next time I’m near London. πŸ™‚

As for the byline, your’re right it’s so “ner ner!” to the suites!

28 05 2006
Atariboy

I think there is 2 PC Worlds in the whole of the southwest.

Really not many computer shops around me, no-one likes taking me to London because they can’t get me out of the tech shops!!

28 05 2006
RyanC

Lol, I know what you mean πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

